DAY 43 – 12Feb2011 – Hot Cinnamon Bun

Project 365, Day 43 – Hot Cinnamon Bun.

A new take on my traditional Saturday morning Cinnamon Bun at the Winter Market…

The only thing better than a Cinnamon Bun is a HOT Cinnamon Bun. So I looked out in the Courtyard, saw our Winter Market bonfire and said, why not? But how?

Necessity is truly the mother of invention – so I used two long handled forks to secure the bun over the fire with my left hand while I held my camera in my right hand.

This resulted in an interesting photo. While it appears that the bun is flaming, it actually came through the experiment uncharred and tasted fantastic!

Leave a Reply

