DAY 9 – 09Jan2011 – PJM Rhodie

So it’s Day 9 of Project 365 Historic Gardens, and I find myself torn between going to the Gardens to take a photo, and staying away from the Gardens because it is my DAY OFF. Granted, I have a workplace that is the envy of most, yet I do find it hard to pretend I’m not working when I am THERE.

So… I’ll borrow a page from Ryan’s book here, and on days I just don’t want to be (or can’t be) physically in the Gardens, I’ll take a shot of something else, but with a little piece of the Gardens always in the shot… just as the Gardens affect the look and feel of Annapolis Royal every day!

In this case, the photo is of my own PJM rhodie at home, graced by a holly ornament from the Gardens. This rhodie, in a very sheltered spot, is always an early spring highlight.

Leave a Reply

